Bankim Rachanabali Vol 1 2 PDF | Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyay Books
Skip to content
bankim rachanabali vol 1 2 PDF bankim chandra chattopadhyay
Home » Bankim Rachanabali Vol 1 2 PDF | Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyay Books

Bankim Rachanabali Vol 1 2 PDF | Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyay Books

Bengali Classic Fiction Novels by Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyay “BANKIM RACHANABALI” Uponyash Samagra can download now. The huge collections cover Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyay’s Complete Novels, Story, Probondho Samagra in 2 volumes. You can download these two volumes separately following the Download button. There have 2 PDF files called Vol 1 & Vol 2, download as your wish.

Book Name: Bankim Rachanabali (রিভিউ পড়ুন)
Author: Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyay
Genre: Novel, Probondho, Story, Autobiography, Samagra Books
Total Page: 1800+
File Size: 180 MB

Bankim Chandra Chatterjee, also known as Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyay, was an Indian novelist, poet, and journalist who lived from June 27, 1838, to April 8, 1894. Vande Mataram, a Sanskrit song that personifies India as a mother goddess and inspires activists throughout the Indian Independence Movement, was composed by him. Chattopadhyay published fourteen novels in Bengali, as well as a number of serious, seriocomic, satirical, scientific, and critical treatises. In Bengali, he is called Sahitya Samrat or The King of Bengali Literature. Bankim Rachanabali book was published with all of his writings.

Ishwar Chandra Gupta’s weekly journal Sangbad Prabhakar published Chattopadhyay’s first articles. Before going to fiction, he began his literary career as a poet. His first attempt was a Bengali novel that he submitted for a prize. He didn’t win, and the novelette never saw the light of day. The English novel Rajmohan’s Wife was his first published work of literature. In 1865, he wrote Durgeshnandini, his first Bengali romantic and the first Bengali novel.

Anandamath‘s second edition (1883) Rajsimha is one of Chattopadhyay’s many novels that can be classified as historical fiction (1881, rewritten and enlarged 1893). The political book Anandamath (The Abbey of Bliss, 1882) shows a Sannyasi (Hindu ascetic) army against a British military. The book advocates for Indian nationalism to gain traction. The novel also inspired the hymn Vande Mataram (I revere my Motherland for she truly is my mother), which was adopted by many Indian nationalists and became the country’s national anthem after being set to music by Rabindranath Tagore. The novel’s narrative is based on the Sannyasi Rebellion in India. He pictured untrained Sannyasi warriors fighting and defeating the British Army’s vast experience; yet, he eventually concluded that the British could not be beaten. The novel was first serialized in Bangadarshan, Chattopadhyay’s literary magazine, which he created in 1872. Lord Curzon’s effort to partition Bengal into a Predominantly Sunni West and Muslim majority East triggered the Swadeshi movement, which was started by Vande Mataram. Chattopadhyay idealized India as a Mother Goddess known as Bharat Mata, drawing on the Bengali Hindu Shakti tradition, giving the song a Hindu undertone.

On an India stamp from 1969, Bankim Chandra Chatterjee is depicted.
The ancient Gaudiya Vaishnava cultural efflorescence of Bengal in the 14th and 15th centuries greatly inspired Bankim. Eight years after his death, Chattopadhyay’s commentary on the Bhagavad Gita was released, and it featured his comments up to the 19th Verse of Chapter 4. In a lengthy essay on Sankhya philosophy, he claims that the philosophy of Sankhya is the philosophical foundation of the vast majority of religious faiths in India, including Buddhism. He was a critic of the philosophy because it placed a premium on personal vairagya (renunciation) over political and social power.

List of Bankim Rachanabali

  • Durgeshnandini (March 1865)
  • Kapalkundala (1866)
  • Mrinalini (1869)
  • Bishabriksha (The Poison Tree, 1873)
  • Indira (1873, revised 1893)
  • Jugalanguriya (1874)
  • Radharani (1876, enlarged 1893)
  • Chandrasekhar (1875)
  • Kamalakanter Daptar (From the Desk of Kamlakanta, 1875)
  • Rajani (1877)
  • Krishnakanter Uil (Krishnakanta’s Will, 1878)
  • Rajsimha (1882)
  • Anandamath (1882), Orient Paperbacks, ISBN 978-81-222013-0-7
  • Devi Chaudhurani (1884)
  • Kamalakanta (1885)
  • Sitaram (March 1887)
  • Muchiram Gurer Jivancharita (The Life of Muchiram Gur)
  • Krishna Charitra (Life of Krishna, 1886)
  • Dharmatattva (Principles of Religion, 1888)
  • Devatattva (Principles of Divinity, Published Posthumously)
  • Srimadvagavat Gita, a Commentary on the Bhagavad Gita (1902 – Published Posthumously)
  • Lalita O Manas (1858)
  • Lok Rahasya (Essays on Society, 1874, enlarged 1888)
  • Bijnan Rahasya (Essays on Science, 1875)
  • Bichitra Prabandha (Assorted Essays), Vol 1 (1876) and Vol 2 (1892)
  • Samya (Equality, 1879)

বইয়ের ফেরিওয়ালা থেকে বাংলায় বুক রিভিউ পড়তে এবং PDF Download করতে এখানে ক্লিক করুন

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.